Chinese Version

Schools and Departments
Presently, NJU comprises 21 schools, 59 departments and other academic units such as the Graduate School, the School of Continuing Education and the School of Distant Education. It runs 78 bachelor`s programs, 213 master`s programs, 147 doctoral programs and 23 post-doctoral research stations. It also offers 9 professional master`s programs, such as MBA, MPA, Law, Clinical Medicine, Engineering, Accounting and Fine Arts. The Engineering programs include 12 disciplines: Computer Science, Electronic Science, Software, Chemistry, Geology, Environment, Management Engineering, Architecture and Civil Engineering, Logistic Engineering, Integrated Circuit Engineering, Pharmacy Engineering and Industry Engineering.

Undergraduate Programs
Over 12,000 students in 78 undergraduate programs are currently pursuing bachelor`s degrees at NJU. The undergraduate programs strive to achieve balance between depth of knowledge acquired through specialized courses and breadth of knowledge gained through general courses. NJU faculty is very dedicated to teaching, and many fundamental courses are taught by distinguished professors.

Graduate Programs
NJU offers master`s and doctoral programs in a variety of disciplines. These graduate programs give students access to specialized training and enhance their academic and professional experiences.

Academic Calendar 2010-2011

22 Hankou Road Nanjing Jiangsu 210093 P.R.China
Copyright © Nanjing University All Rights Reserved.